13 thoughts on “Next Momumental Step Acheived – LID Received!

  1. WOWEE!! Congratulations. I’ve been thinking about you guys and the arrival of the LID quite a bit this week because I just sent all our documents to get verified today. I’m totally excited that you have your LID. And it’s definitely encouraging that they reviewed your docs so quickly. (Trying very hard not to hold onto the idea that things are speeding up.) I’m aiming to get our dossier out in September. I’m already 3 months behind my original timeline 😛 We’ll pray for your baby and birth mother as we pray for ours 🙂

    • Thanks, Angela! We’ll be praying for you guys as well. We were way behind my original timeline in getting everything out, but in the grand scheme of things, it all works out in the end just as it should, right? Hope you’re doing well!

  2. Yay! We are excited with you guys that you can have the peace of knowing that your dossier arrived safely, you are officially logged in, and now, it’s time to just wait and pray! I’m praying for the child that God has for you and can’t wait to be an aunt for the first time sometime in the next 2 years. 🙂

    • Thanks, Amber! We hope that it we all won’t have to wait 2 years for our new addition to the family, but if we do, we can’t wait to get to celebrate that special occasion with you and Truman – his/her aunt and uncle!

    • Thanks for sharing in our excitement! We hope this excitement will only increase in the months and years ahead. We’ll have to go visit Aunt Becky and Uncle Tony whenever we get a chance!

  3. Dennis and Carita, I’m just SO thrilled for y’all!!! It’s amazing to think that God is (and already has been) at work in the lives of your child/ren’s birthfamily…and that He has already mapped out how and when everything will take place. (I can’t even imagine having to go through adoption without knowing God!) We love y’all and are celebrating with you today!!! Steph

  4. yay for LID!!!! Oh, the process!!! Its funny how the wait is so long and then, bam, you have a kid (much like pregnancy indeed.) Thanks for starting this blog so we can journey with you! I’ll pray for that 24 month thing (with maybe one speedier 🙂

    Love to you today,
    elizabeth

  5. Dearest Carita and Dennis,
    I loved reading this! This is fascinating! And because your hearts are “moved toward China” and you are already praying I just about jumped out of my chair with excitement that so much prayer is saturating that country, too. You all will certainly understand Psalm 139 from a different perspective (God’s) and since I have been meditating on it since my mom died last week, I wanted to lovingly encourage you with that today. I can see your faces, and your excitement…and I am so very happy and praying for you. Love to you both!!!!
    xoxo

  6. Congratulations!
    We are starting the adoption process, currently looking for a good agency. My husband’s cousins, Frances & Mike Chen, suggested that I contact you. Please email me. We’re praying for you.–Amy

  7. I want to thank you for your positive adoption blog and the hope you’ve just given me, as we are about to send out dossier to China in the next month, or so. This is not an easy journey, and I have been looking for some prayerful words as we move forward. You eloquently described my feelings on China’s predicament with orphaned children and the long wait ahead. Thank you for your posts. I will be praying for all the babies, parents, and hopeful parents as we move through this and trust in God.

    Blessings, Jennifer

    • Hi Jennifer,

      I’m so glad to hear that our blog could serve as a small encouragement to you and your family. Isn’t it wonderful how the internet can draw people together through common experiences and more importantly through the love of God.

      Since I know several Jennifers, I was wondering if you are one of the Jennifers I know. If not, I’d love to know more about you and your family so we can be praying for you all as well.

      If you have a blog or are on facebook, please let me know.

      Thank you for taking the time to read our blog. I hope to write more as we continue to wait and put our hope in the Lord.

      Blessings to you too,
      Carita

Leave a Reply

